Scholarship Recipients

Rotary is proud of its commitment to Youth.  Each year we give out renewable scholarships to deserving high school students headed to college as well as scholarships to students attending Trident Technical College. 

2016-2017 Scholarship Winners

The 2016 winner of the Lucy Beckham "Service Above Self " scholarship is Brittany Strampp from Wando High School.  Brittany is currently the President of the Wando Interact Club.  In her capacity as president, she has spearheaded the club's many service projects and fund-raising efforts.  She truly exemplifies Rotary's motto of "Service Above Self."

2015-2016 Scholarship Winners

The 2015 winner is Annika Bovender from the Academic Magnet High School.  This year's runner is Holland McDowell, who also attended the Academic Magnet High School.  Pictured below are this year's winners as well as students who are receiving their renewable scholarship.